Review: The Peculiarity of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

With the release of the film coming up at the end of the month, read my review of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children!

TheCrackedSpineBlog

I’m a sucker for a great title. The more intriguing the title, the more likely I’ll be to read the book. I think that’s why I’ve often been dragged into books filled with utter muck in genres most people know to avoid. That said, there have been some titles which didn’t just grab me, but held me down too. For example, The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared is a curious title that precedes an excellent read (so excellent that I mistakenly read it twice, not realising until I turned to the last chapter). Naturally, therefore, I was instantly attracted by Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

20160806_1717422 This is my own 1st edition copy I snapped up in a charity shop for 1 pound

Not only is the title of this novel incredibly eye-catching, but so too is the presentation of the novel…

View original post 643 more words

Leave a Reply

